Beautiful Independent Women in Their Thirties

What an interestingly powerful title that is.  A recent conversation got me to thinking about the position I and many of my female friends find themselves in at this stage in our lives and I wanted to share some insights.

First of all, being in your 30s brings with it a certain level of freedom and confidence.  We are no longer bound (at least not to the same extremes) by the social pressures and stigmas of the teenage and early adulthood years.  We are more confident in ourselves, our appearance, our sexuality, just in general.

Secondly when you get to your 30s you tend to be more financially stable.  You are now more likely to have your own place, a car (if you choose that) your own money to do with as you please, not dependent upon a husband or parent to pay your way.

Third we as SINGLE independent women in our thirties actually have a great age range from which to choose for potential partners.  This is even more profound because of our age, experience, standing in life.  The younger ones look to us for stability, while the older ones look to us as a jewel on their arm.

So…what does this all mean?  We are in a position of great power so to speak.  We are able to be incredibly picky about what we do or do not want in our lives…and not only are we able to be this way, but we simply are!

Some may consider us as BITCHES or stuck up…but that’s not the case at all, far from it.  We have everything we NEED in life…what we are missing is a WANT…wants are a funny thing because they are absolutely not necessary to our existence and so therefore they can be limitless.

What will I personally do with my position of power which I am finding myself in?  I will take my time.  I will enjoy being single and independent.  I will be picky as much as I want to be, and I will make a list of all the aspects I WANT in a partner, and I will make that list come to fruition.

I will embrace myself as a Beautiful Independent Single Woman in my Thirties!

About Ms Fihaki

Thanks so much for checking out my blog! I’m supposed to write about me – who I am as a person and I really don’t see the sense in that considering that when you read my posts you will learn more about me as a person than you would from any 500 word statement I could make. I will however play by the rules – just this once. I’m 36 years young. I consider myself a strong independant and beautiful woman (hey! I wrote about that! Check it out!). I’m single and love it. Just over a year ago I made some serious lifestyle changes which include eliminating alcohol from my diet, being more physically active, eating healthier and daily working on my spirituality. One of the things which has happened as a result of these lifestyle changes is that I’ve gained a level of clarity I never knew was possible. With this clarity comes the realization that my words affect the lives of those around me. I’ve always been much better at writing than at speaking. If I can affect people the way I do from speaking, just imagine the effect I can have with the written word! I had been blogging about my secret life doing sensual massage – but I wasn’t getting a lot of traffic or interraction from that blog. Upon the suggestion of several friends I decided to start this – my public blog. My hope is that this will allow my readers to interact with me, a real live human being and that together we can create a ripple effect of positivity throughout the universe! (yea I dream big – it’s a must!) Anywho – I sincerely hope you enjoy the things I have to say and interractions are welcome and encouraged! Be Well!

Posted on September 13, 2012, in Prose and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

