Mitt Romney – Foretold Martyr?

I was raised in the Mormon church, grew up in a predominantly mormon neighborhood, city, state.  I was indoctrinated in “The Faith” from the time I was 18 months old.  Lucky for me I have a strong mind, strong will and was not easily brainwashed.  I remember being taught that in the end of days there would be a Mormon leader who would rise to power.  He would liberate the mormons from the oppression they’ve experienced since their inception and would usher in a new era of religious freedom.  This leader would eventually travel to the middle east where he would be killed and lay dead in the streets for 3 days.  Upon the third day Christ would return again to the earth and we would have our “Second Coming”.

I remember hearing this as a child and wondering what conditions would possibly bring about such terrible things as a leader laying dead in the street for 3 days.  I see now the conditions in the Middle East are quite ripe for such an event to take place.  I see also Mitt Romney vying for presidency of the United States and I shake at the core of my being.

Mitt Romney is the epitome of all that is wrong with this country.  Ultra Religious, he believes himself to be a pre-destined martyr for the Mormon Church.  His mind is set on becoming President of the United States regardless of who he needs to trample on to get there.  He has shown time and time again that he is one of the wealthy elite who has no understanding of what it is to be poor.  He has proven that he has zero empathy for anyone not fitting into the mold of what he considers normal and acceptable.  He has told us that the only thing which concerns him is being president – period.  We know that under his rule the corporations would receive numerous tax cuts and be immune to any legal actions against them. 

Mitt Romney believes that he will become president, he believes that at some point he will be killed in the middle east and will lie dead in the streets for three days.  He believes that this chain of events will bring about the second coming of Christ.  Is this the man we want running our country?

I for one will be terrified if a member of the Mormon Cult becomes our next president.

About Ms Fihaki

Thanks so much for checking out my blog! I’m supposed to write about me – who I am as a person and I really don’t see the sense in that considering that when you read my posts you will learn more about me as a person than you would from any 500 word statement I could make. I will however play by the rules – just this once. I’m 36 years young. I consider myself a strong independant and beautiful woman (hey! I wrote about that! Check it out!). I’m single and love it. Just over a year ago I made some serious lifestyle changes which include eliminating alcohol from my diet, being more physically active, eating healthier and daily working on my spirituality. One of the things which has happened as a result of these lifestyle changes is that I’ve gained a level of clarity I never knew was possible. With this clarity comes the realization that my words affect the lives of those around me. I’ve always been much better at writing than at speaking. If I can affect people the way I do from speaking, just imagine the effect I can have with the written word! I had been blogging about my secret life doing sensual massage – but I wasn’t getting a lot of traffic or interraction from that blog. Upon the suggestion of several friends I decided to start this – my public blog. My hope is that this will allow my readers to interact with me, a real live human being and that together we can create a ripple effect of positivity throughout the universe! (yea I dream big – it’s a must!) Anywho – I sincerely hope you enjoy the things I have to say and interractions are welcome and encouraged! Be Well!

Posted on September 18, 2012, in Global Change and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow, we are so of like mind about this guy! I am not a Mormon but sitting in Sunday school in the Methodist Church as a child and hearing about Adam and Eve I said to myself “I don’t believe in Fairy tales” Still don’t: truth is enough for me to handle!

Leave a comment