Modern Day Mobile Man Cave

My boyfriend and I were wandering around the city this past weekend when he saw a car that he liked.  He started talking about how he would like to get a car like that with a bumpin stero system, DVD Player and PS3 installed – the works.  I started laughing at him and teasing him about not being able to play games while driving.  He explained to me that he never said he would drive and play games at the same time.

As the conversation progressed we decided that this could be the new modern day mobile man cave.  If you’ve ever read the book Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus – you will know what Man Cave I’m referring to.  When men are stressed out or are trying to find a solution to a problem they tend to retreat into their man cave to think about things.

Traditionally a Man Cave would be the study, office, something along those lines.  In this modern day and age men are more apt to play computer games than build something with their own hands.  This change in our men has allowed them to create a more mobile way of retreating.

Picture this men:  Sitting in your car at the top of a bluff over looking the ocean.  You recline your seat back a bit and take a sip on whatever it is you are drinking.  You watch the birds soaring out over the water, thinking about the day’s problems.  You put down your drink and un-pause your game.  And you annihilate all of the enemies coming after you!  What an amazing way to unwind eh?

So here’s to the men – those I love and those I hate. Every one of them should have a man cave designed exactly how they want.

About Ms Fihaki

Thanks so much for checking out my blog! I’m supposed to write about me – who I am as a person and I really don’t see the sense in that considering that when you read my posts you will learn more about me as a person than you would from any 500 word statement I could make. I will however play by the rules – just this once. I’m 36 years young. I consider myself a strong independant and beautiful woman (hey! I wrote about that! Check it out!). I’m single and love it. Just over a year ago I made some serious lifestyle changes which include eliminating alcohol from my diet, being more physically active, eating healthier and daily working on my spirituality. One of the things which has happened as a result of these lifestyle changes is that I’ve gained a level of clarity I never knew was possible. With this clarity comes the realization that my words affect the lives of those around me. I’ve always been much better at writing than at speaking. If I can affect people the way I do from speaking, just imagine the effect I can have with the written word! I had been blogging about my secret life doing sensual massage – but I wasn’t getting a lot of traffic or interraction from that blog. Upon the suggestion of several friends I decided to start this – my public blog. My hope is that this will allow my readers to interact with me, a real live human being and that together we can create a ripple effect of positivity throughout the universe! (yea I dream big – it’s a must!) Anywho – I sincerely hope you enjoy the things I have to say and interractions are welcome and encouraged! Be Well!

Posted on November 12, 2012, in Health and Wellness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

